Behind the Mask

I walk around suffering in my doom
When I come to you, you’re sitting in your room
The truth is news I have longed to trace
So take off the mask so I can see your face.

The eleventh track from Clapton’s outstanding 1986 album, August.   This was another cassette album I wore out twice before buying the CD years later.  Of the few tapes I owned at the time, this was one of them I listened to every time I went running and/or to work out.

Please note comment(s) that do not comport with policy will be held in the queue.

