Yiddish Word of the Week Returns!

yiddish-words

Back in 2011, I wrote what I had imagined was going to be a weekly schtick consisting of popular Yiddish words that had crossed over into English. But things became fakakt and one thing led to another.  I was detoured, unfortunately,  but the idea was always present & firing on at least one mental cylinder.  So henceforth, Yiddish WoW will be published each Friday in succession until I run out of words or I start to kvetch, whichever comes first.

Today’s word is much misunderstood, misused and often misspelled.  It means nothing, zip, nada.

dem-bupkis

As in, The Demonrats don’t have bupkis on President Trump.  They’re wasting taxpayer money to run a farcical impeachment in the desperate hopes of distracting Americans so they won’t elect him president again in 2020. 

 

Please note comment(s) that do not comport with policy will be held in the queue.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.